“Nina Waite writes in on behalf of her traveling daughter, who is running out of storage while on the road,” Glenn Fleishman writes for Macworld. “Her daughter set up iCloud Photo Library before she left, and now wants to get rid of images — she didn’t realize that deleting media now would delete it everywhere.”

“I’d first recommend reviewing my two columns about deleting media from iOS and macOS with iCloud Photo Library enabled: ‘Don’t delete your photos after turning on iCloud Photo Library‘ and ‘Yes, if you delete your photos from iCloud Photo Library, they’re deleted everywhere,'” Fleishman writes. “And I recognize that there’s a problem with Apple’s ease of use if I have to write two columns about this issue and people continue to send in questions when they can’t predict the outcome.”

Read more in the full article here.

MacDailyNews Take: Apple, does managing photos really have to be so convoluted and confusing?

SEE ALSO:
How to use iCloud Photo Library selectively: Keep a photo locally and not in iCloud – July 15, 2016