“If the third beta of iOS 7.1 serves as any proof, Apple is at last allowing users to delete the installation files up for upgrades to the operating system that automatically start downloading when the device is connected to AC power,” Leif Johnson reports for Mac|Life.
“As reported by German site Macerkopf.de (via MacRumors), users who don’t want to install the updates will soon be able to delete the installation files to free up room on their iDevices,” Johnson reports. “There’s always, of course, the possibility that we won’t even see this feature. If you happen to be using a device that’s running the third iOS 7 beta, however (and you haven’t installed the latest update), you can apparently find the feature ‘the Settings menu, under General –> Usage, where it can be removed like any other app or file. The file can be deleted if it was downloaded over-the-air in the background or manually.'”
Read more in the full article here.
[Thanks to MacDailyNews Reader “Lynn Weiler” for the heads up.]