“When OS X Lion debuted, our old-friend Save As… had been sent packing for a new imposter, Duplicate. We tried to like this new one, but wow was it not the same,” Rob LeFebvre reports for Cult of Mac. “Luckily, Mountain Lion has brought Save As… back, only in a sneaky, less than obvious way.”

Here’s “how to return good-old-Save As… to its former glory, in the exalted spot it used to reside in. Here’s how,” LeFebvre reports. “If you’ve upgraded to Mountain Lion, you’ll be able to do this right away.”

Read more in the full article here.

MacDailyNews Take: If you feel you must. But if you, do, you have to finally give Lion-style scrolling a chance. A day or two with it, and you’ll be just fine with it, we promise!