“Apple provides no details as to what changes this update brings, and doesn’t even describe what this data does,” Oakley writes. “However, this update replaces the existing ‘allow applications’ list in the database, which is loaded whenever your Mac starts up. As this data file is specific to Mojave, those still using earlier versions of macOS will not receive any such update: This is Mojave-only.”
Oakley writes, “You can check whether this update has been installed by opening System Information via About This Mac, and selecting the Installations item under Software.”
Read more in the full article here.
MacDailyNews Take: TCC stand for Transparency, Consent, and Control.
More info about macOS Mojave’s TCC here.