Everything new with Apple’s Messages in iOS 13

Automatically share your name and photo when you start a new conversation with someone. You can decide whether you want your profile shared with everyone, with only your contacts, or just once.
Automatically share your name and photo when you start a new conversation with someone. You can decide whether you want your profile shared with everyone, with only your contacts, or just once.
Andrew O’Hara for AppleInsider:

Messages is one of the most used apps on iOS, making it no surprise that Apple invested quite a bit of time in making it all the more powerful with iOS 13. Here is everything that has changed with the Messages app.

Profiles are new with iOS 13 and the Messages app. It allows you to set your first and last name, as well as an image for yourself that is automatically shared when someone adds your contact information. This can apply to everyone or just those who you have saved as contacts. That way all your contacts always have a great image and proper name attributed to them.

MacDailyNews Take: Apple’s Contacts app, of course, is getting a huge overhaul in iOS 13.

MacDailyNews Take: In iOS 13’s Dark Mode, Messages looks so good, that we know that we’ll never turn Dark Mode off!

4 Comments

Add Your Feedback

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.