Apple to webcast Q409 financial results conference call on October 19th

Apple is due to report the financial results of their fourth fiscal quarter after market close on Monday, October 19, 2009 at approximately 1:30pm PDT/4:30pm EDT.

Apple’s conference call webcast discussing Q409 financial results will begin at 2pm PDT/5pm EDT on Monday, October 19, 2009. To attend the conference call, QuickTime is required.

As usual, MacDailyNews plans to offer live notes of the conference call.

Analysts’ consensus estimates currently call for Apple to report $1.40 EPS on $9.13 billion in revenue. On July 21, 2009, Apple CFO Peter Oppenheimer guided for “revenue in the range of about $8.7 billion to $8.9 billion” and “diluted earnings per share in the range of about $1.18 to $1.23.”

The webcast link for the conference call will be posted on or before Monday, October 19, 2009 here.

5 Comments

  1. If I remember, the rule change takes place beginning the next fiscal year, so they’ll report using it at the end of the holiday quarter, which is Apple’s first fiscal quarter of the year.

  2. imagine what would happen if apple takes advantage of the SEC rule change and will book all iphone revenues immediately beginning this quarter! the outlook would be around 13 billion in revenue and $2.50 in eps for the holiday quarter. aapl would be up at least 25% in after hours. can’t wait.

Reader Feedback

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.