“Macworld reader PJ wrote in to ask about disabling My Photo Stream and iCloud Photo Sharing without losing anything,” Glenn Fleishman writes for Macworld.
“He received dire warnings when he attempted to turn them off,” Fleishman writes. “In most cases, you won’t lose anything, but tread wisely.”
“First, let’s go over the three different methods Apple has for sharing and syncing photos,” Fleishman writes. “It’s common for Macworld readers to get confused about how the many methods interact — especially in making sure that you retain images (and videos) if you disable a service.”
Read more in the full article here.
MacDailyNews Take: It’s common for pretty much anyone to get confused about how Apple’s many methods interact when it comes to sharing and syncing photos. We’re pretty sure even Federighi doesn’t fully grasp it.