“How to get a tax break on amazing products,” a new web page on Apple.com states.

“Different states have different tax holiday periods,” Apple explains.

In order to “make sure you’re shopping on the right days, and learn which products are eligible,” Apple provides links for the nine U.S. states in which to purchase Apple products sans sales tax:

The nine U.S. states with brief sales tax holidays in 2013 are:

• Alabama: August 1 – 3
• Florida: August 1 – 3
• Georgia: August 1 – 2
• Louisiana: August 1 – 2
• Massachusetts: Dates pending legislation
• Missouri: August 1 – 3
• New Mexico: August 1 – 3
• South Carolina: August 1 – 3
• Tennessee: August 1 – 3

Apple notes: “When you buy from the Apple Online Store, sales tax will appear in your cart and during the checkout process. The correct no-tax amount will appear when you receive your email order confirmation.”

In addition, the 5 U.S. states without sales taxes at any time during the year are:

• Alaska
• Delaware
• Montana
• New Hampshire
• Oregon

Apple’s Tax Holiday 2014 page is here.

[Attribution: MacRumors. Thanks to MacDailyNews Reader “Lynn Weiler” for the heads up.]