Starting at 8:00 a.m. local time on Friday, March 23 through the Apple Online Store, Apple’s retail stores and select Apple Authorized Resellers, Apple’s new iPad went on sale in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Today’s launch is the second round of countries to get the new iPad which debuted on March 16th in the United States, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

9to5Mac has some photos here.

[Thanks to MacDailyNews Readers “Brawndo Drinker,” Dan K., and “Jules” for the heads up.]